I love my laptop so very much. I have already caught up on my friends goings-ons, communicated with my boss, current landlord, and potential new landlord, listened to the latest music from Hospital Records, and looked at pictures of cute cats without getting out of my incredibly comfortable bed.

But Max, you shiftless bed-presser, it’s 10:22 in the am! Time to be up and at-them! I’ll have you know that I’ve been up for an hour and a half, now, hard at work. No, I do not mean my web meanderings. I’ve been attending to my photographic practice with the utmost attention, which, for now, has involved watching a bank of clouds slowly creep across the sky. It’s about two-thirds of the way to the sun, now. I had better go forth and bathe, eat, and get my kit ready. Got some re-shoots and some new shoots and all sort of shoots to shoot.

Shoot!

